Ray and I went to see the acupuncturist the other day for his Achilles. Acupuncture is something that I have done for years and something that we have added to his recovery repertoire. She is a friend as well as a trusted healer, so we tend to take what she says to heart in a big way. Ray was giving her an update on the ankle and telling her about work. He made the statement about pushing himself to do more but that it did not feel right. She reminded him that this is instinct and that our bodies know when enough is enough and when we need to take a break. I am reminded, in these instances of my own actions and the need to push myself. Some days I know my limits and some days I determine that growth is going beyond those limits.

So my question is this; how do you know when to trust your limits or push your limits?

