One of the blogs I read every day is by Seth Godin who talks about marketing and service. These are subjects that enrich the work that I do. Like many things in life, there tends to be cross-over; meaning, many times he writes something that resonates with my personal life and some of the challenges I am faced with. A post yesterday afternoon was very simple, “You don’t need more time; you just need to decide.”

I think most of us believe that if we only had more time we would do… For me this sentence goes something like; I would write more consistently, I would exercise more frequently, I would make those really hard changes that need to be made. Time is my excuse for not doing all of the things that I want to do, you know, the hard work.

Most of us roll through our lives with the best of intentions. We set goals, we make lists based on those goals and we get out of bed with a positive attitude everyday. Yet, something happens as we go along, we run out of milk, and the oil needs changed in the car and, and, and, the list goes on. I know that I use all of these tasks as an excuse from doing the things that I really want to do, my real work, as I call it.

Change is a choice. How you spend your time is a choice. Creating the life you want…is your choice.

